Fuzz and Mitts

I finished the sweater, except for weaving in the openings at the base of each sleeve.  Hope to get pictures this weekend.  It depends on whether hubby (who is very busy now, during tax season) is willing to take a few snaps.

In the meantime, I also made a pair of mitts.   This is a second pass for this pattern.  In December, I ad-libbed a pair and gave them away before I even had time to model them for pictures!  Thank goodness I had made some notes.  I made another pair and I think they’re pretty cute.

I don’t think this picture does them justice.  Maybe when hubby is wielding the camera he can get a pic or two in better circumstances!  The palm is straight K1-P1 ribbing (and so is the border). As with the first pair, I used leftover yarn from a pair of socks.  I’ve started writing up the pattern and will post on the Free Patterns page when it’s ready.

We had a nice visit from one of my sisters-in-law this weekend.  She is the one who turned me on to knitting!  Dorothy brought her bag and some needles and some fabulous mohair yarn and we browsed through Ravelry until we found a nice project.  She got going on it and it was looking awesome.  I thought it would be fun to make the same project, so I looked through my stash and found a totally squishy ball of  Kidsilk Haze that was waiting for the right inspiration!  Mine won’t look as dramatic as Dorothy’s because it’s only one color and not so fuzzy.  But it’s fun that we’re both knitting on the same project at the same time!!  It’s a pattern that will go quickly.  I cast on earlier today and here’s a peek:

I think it will open up a lot with blocking.  I totally love this yarn.  It is soooooo sooooooft!  What a treat to play with it!!

FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


