Use Your Imagination

Norblu Sweater

It’s been a busy couple of weeks at our house.  We painted (are still painting) the kitchen and my teaching and tutoring work has multiplied.  These are all good things, but they do cut in on the knitting time!

I’ve finished the body of the Norblu Sweater … its size prevented me from carrying it around and that was another damper on progress.  But here it is at last!  See the wrinkly yarn extending out of the picture?  I’m knitting directly from the abandoned swatch sleeve now.  See the gray yarn near the needles?  That’s marking Armpit Number One.  It and Armpit Number Two will be the very last steps in making the sweater.  They will be closed with kitchener stitching and will disappear seamlessly.  But first, Sleeve Number Two must be knitted and then both sleeves must be attached to the body.  I’ll continue upward from there to the shoulders and finish the collar and then … I hope this will all be finished before Christmas!

FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


