Two Heels Lookin’ Good

I decided to use the Eye of Partridge stitch and a garter stitch selvedge for the heel of this sock.  The very first “real” sock I ever made had a heel like this and it was very attractive.  I never finished that pair of socks because there were size and yarn issues … so it’s nice to have a wearable pair with this design!  I think it looks nice with the lace too.

I’ve finished the gusset-munch on both socks, so all that’s left is the slide to the toes!  My current estimate is 1.5 more iterations of the decorative pattern. 

I got the yarn for Christmas knitting … well, they neglected to send two of the balls I ordered!  First time they’ve messed up.  I’ll call tomorrow.  I’m going to start on the sleeves with that project.  More on that later!

FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


