FO: Butterfly Dishcloth and More …

Here is a sweet little dishcloth called “Lacy Butteryfly” that I made in two days last week.  After finishing the Soleil camisole, I realized that I need to learn more about crochet edging. Hmmmm, an easy way to get edges?  Make a dishcloth!

I dropped the seed stitch borders that came with this pattern in order to try a chain stitch picot edging.  It went pretty well, but I think I still have some learning to do … this edging buckles a little. 

So, what a happy coincidence it was that I ran into the “Harmony Guide: Crochet Edging and Trims” for $11.97 at www.knitpicks.com.  I guess it will arrive next week (with some sock yarn … hey, what can I say?) and maybe it will help.  I may rip the edging on this and try again after I get the book … and I have a cute dragonfly dishcloth by Nicole Randome (available as a Ravelry download)  lined up to go with this one sooner or later!

In the meantime, I’m working on the Coin Cable Raglan Pullover and expect to get it off the needles pretty soon … and scheming about what will come next!!!  Heck, the planning is half the fun, ha ha !

