FO: Vinnland Socks

AT LAST!  The Vinnland socks are off the needles before their first anniversary!  It’s a long story (see other posts) but the bottom line is that the pattern is beautiful, it looks more complicated than it is, and it’s easy to memorize. All you really need is the ability to M1 … one type for K and one for P. 

I’m not the only one who had trouble with the short row heel … just sub in another one you like and don’t let it stop you from making this sock!  My current favorite, which worked excellently, is a heel with the gusset on the bottom of the foot.  It’s just so cool!  You can find it at Wendy Knits

The yarn was the gorgeous Valley Yarns Franklin, hand-dyed bt the Kangaroo Dyer in the “Spruce” colorway.  One hank was more than enough for this pair for my size 9 1/2 feet.  I have some left over.  I’m tempted to buy some here too … must … resist …

This light shows the stitch pattern well.

This light shows the stitch pattern well.

 

Action photo ...

Action photo ...

 

A closer look at the gusset on the bottom of the foot.

A closer look at the gusset on the bottom of the foot.

FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


