Lacey Days

The Soleil cotton camisole (shell, tank, top) is knitting up quickly.  I have finished the lace border and have begun the body.

Since I am long-waisted, I followed the recommendation of many other knitters at Ravelry and added an extra iteration of the lace pattern.  (I like lace anyway, so more is good!)  I also measured another top of acceptable length.  Yes, the extra inch of pattern should put this one in the same ballpark.  I was wondering if it was going to to be wide enough, but the directions call for increasing by 20 stitches right after the lace is completed.  I get it, the lace is supposed to hug a little extra.  It will show off the pattern better that way!  I’m still mildly concerned about the size, but not enough to stop, ha ha!

FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


