Out of Control!

I needed a dollar bill for bus fare and all I had was a 20 … but I was walking past Burlington Coat Factory, so I stopped in.  I thought I would ask for change but as I walked past their handbag department, my eye was caught by the pattern on this bag:

 

I am extremely picky about handbags.  I mean really, really picky.  Not so much about the decorative stuff, but the parts of the bag that make it useful … the number, size and location of pockets and so forth.   This bag is great!!  The outside zipper pocket is not deep, which makes it excellent for stashing keys (I like the zipper for security).  You can barely see it, but there’s also a flap-pocket.  Also not deep.  Perfect for the cell phone and glasses.  There are three roomy inner pockets and …

the center pocket is perfect for carrying a small project!  A sock, or perhaps a spontaneously-started fingerless glove project that wasn’t in the queue and really shouldn’t be taking up valuable knitting time?  There a zippered pocket in this section for notions and a couple of the standard open pockets for other stuff.  The two big side pockets will hold regular “purse stuff”.  All three of these big pockets zip closed.  This isn’t a huge bag (I’m already lugging one of those around for tutoring) but perfect for my needs!

I’ve finished one of the fingerless gloves and will post pics and info when the other one’s finished!  (“Out of Control” refers to this crazy wave of starting unplanned projects even though I have existing WIPs to get finished.)

FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


