A Scarf to be Named Later

I’m waiting for inspiration on the name, but not for knitting …

Being essentially ribbing, this scarf pulls in a lot but I stretched it out as best I could for the picture.  Two ribs are cables, the one with the holes isn’t technically a cable, but looks like one!  The pattern is effectively 4 rows … except for the crossover in the center, which alternates directions every 4 rows.  With the variety of techniques, it keeps ya busy though!  Only the first row is straight knit-purl.  More on the techniques later!

Here are a couple of pictures of the Scotch Pines scarf after blocking.  As is true of all the scarves in this series, it drapes sooo nicely now:

FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


