FO: Imperial Mirrors

I love the name of this scarf and I love the way it came out!

Because of the heavy use of garter stitch, this scarf knitted up a little faster than the others did … and, as was true for the other scarves, blocking really made a difference.  It gives the scarf nice drape and shape and also highlights the soft, fuzzy alpaca content:

While working out a test swatch for scarf #5, I noticed that this yarn also has a bit of sparkle … subtle enough that the yarn’s still OK for manly projects, but it definitely gives off a rich glow when in direct sunlight!  You can almost see it in this picture.  I think it might show up better in the “cinnamon” colorway (that’s #5).  Tomorrow, I plan to get a test swatch going for the final scarf (#6, “jade” colorway).  That way, all recipients will at least get to see a preview of their Christmas presents … and I will be knitting cable scarves through January, I think!

I’ll report on the test swatches tomorrow if I have time … if not, sometime before New Year’s Day for sure …

