Progress Report: Coin Cable Raglan

 Self-taken photos don’t come out very well, do they??  Anyway, here’s how the “Coin Cable Raglan” is coming along.  I’m using the free Incredible Custom-Fit Raglan Sweater pattern, although the cables are my own addition.  The sleeve that’s not pictured is not as far along as this one.  When I get that one matched up to this one, I will switch to smaller needles and put on some ribbing.  I think I’ll rip an inch or so from the bottom before doing the ribbing there.  Then the final step: a ribbed collar.  The sweater is a bit loose but that’s OK.  It will better accomodate shirts and things underneath.  I would rather it be loose than too small!  If my estimates are correct, I will have 1 or 2 skeins left of the original 12.  Seems like that’s a good number to go with for future sweaters … at least, when using Knit Picks “Wool of the Andes” (this is the Claret Heather colorway).  I’m already thinking about another sweater … I will have 6+ skeins of Knit Picks “Andean Silk” left over after holiday knitting is finished … each a different color.  If I buy 4 more skeins of one of those, I think I will have the fixin’s for an awesome mosaic sweater!  But this sweater is going on the back burner while the holiday scarves take center stage.  The new sweater will be a New Year’s project, I guess!

1 Response to “Progress Report: Coin Cable Raglan”



  1. 1 FO: Scotch Pines Scarf « KEFKnits Trackback on January 19, 2009 at 3:44 pm
Comments are currently closed.



FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


