An Alaskan Birthday Preznt!

Was it coincidence?  Or was it meant to be??

I was lucky enough to be selected the winner of Carin’s Blogiversary Contest, is that awesome or what?  Well, that’s not all: my really excellent prize arrived in the mail today … my birthday!  And it was perfectly birthday-ish because I was heading out the door for a birthday treat of dinner with friends when I saw the package waiting on the porch so I grabbed it and brought it along.  I opened it at dinner and each piece of the prize was wrapped with tissue and ribbon … it was a birthday party in a box, let me tell you!  I didn’t take pics, but there is a nice one on Carin’s blog HERE.  I can’t decide which item I like best … I’ve wanted to try Kidsilk Haze and Noro sock yarn forever and I especially looove Artyarn.  Oh, and hubby and I will share the salmon … a much-loved treat for both of us!!

3 Responses to “An Alaskan Birthday Preznt!”


  1. 1 loosepurls July 19, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! (a day late) I hope you had a wonderful day! Don’t you just love the little surprises that happen on your very own special day! Enjoy your whole birthday weekend!!

  2. 2 Diane(2knit) July 21, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    Happy Birthday!!!!!!

    So sorry I missed it, but it sounds like it was lively. Best wishes for a wonderful year!!!


  1. 1 Wing and a Toe « Hoc Age Trackback on July 18, 2008 at 7:13 pm

Leave a Reply

FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


