Hydrangea Wrap

As I was knitting Wrap #2, I was wondering about my decision to put the green and blue yarns adjacent to each other.  I continued to knit, occasionally pausing to gaze out the window and ponder … “Hmmm, do those two colors work together?”  Eventually, my eyes came into focus on what was just outside the window:

OK, so the green and blue combination is a natural!  I kept knitting and am now at the halfway point.  I really like the stitch pattern.  It’s a 4-row pattern but only 3 rows are unique.  Very easy to memorize, I got 1 and a half sections done on the train today … here’s a progress pic:

I should definitely be finishing up sometime on the weekend.  I was so tempted to wear Wrap #1 last Saturday, but I managed to resist.  That temptation could arise with Wrap #2 this time around … maybe someday I’ll make a cotton wrap for myself, lol!

0 Responses to “Hydrangea Wrap”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

