Purple Monkeys Come Out to Play

The June selection of the Thrifty Knitters Sock Club at Ravelry includes Monkeys  by Cookie A.  Since everyone’s usually kinda busy with vacations and gardening and getting outside and doing activities with the kids, the “no-purl” version was chosen (just knit the decorative purl stitches in the lace pattern).  I didn’t get started on mine until I had some quality knitting time on a recent train trip … and I forgot about the “no-purl” option!  So these are straight from the original pattern:

 

I used this yarn when I made my Cabletini socks and loved the way it showed the stitch pattern, so I bought some more!  It’s Louet Gems Fingering Weight in the “grape” colorway.  It’s been a while since I’ve used small needles and it’s taken some time to get up to speed (I think the cuff and the stockinette section on the heel are kinda flakey) but the socks look awesome in action, so I’m not going to worry about it!

0 Responses to “Purple Monkeys Come Out to Play”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

