Good News and Bad News

The good news: after checking several local stores and failing, I found a skein of Patons “Worn Denim” online and ordered it!  This means that the languishing Baby Surprise Jacket will be finished shortly after Mr. UPS Guy gets here in a few days.  The bad news: I couldn’t pay $15 worth of shipping charges for just one skein of yarn, could I?  Um, I don’t think so?  So there will also be 5 hanks of sock yarn arriving in the same shipment.  The good news: I have always wanted to try Ja Woll (on sale, so I got enough for two pairs) and Meilenweit (enough for one pair) so these will be excellent additions to the sock yarn stash.  The bad news: given my current sock queue, who knows when I will get around to trying this yarn??

The good news: I’m just about finished with Part 2 of the Crest of the Wave Cotton Wrap and I think I know what I want to do to join the two pieces.  The bad news: I don’t have any pictures to share with you at the moment.  So, I’ll keep this short.  I hope to be putting up pix of the completed project pretty soon anyway!

 

0 Responses to “Good News and Bad News”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


