Mosaic in Easter Colors

Here’s a picture of the Mosaic Baby Blanket, which is finally at the halfway point!

This is going to Botswana and the deadline for the next shipment is June 1, so I’m moving this project up to front and center for a while.  I now have no concern that the synthetic yarn will be warm, the blanket is big enough to drape over my legs now and it’s cozy.  I think the texturing of the slip-stitch pattern helps make it warmer?  This is prolly the largest “baby” blanket ever made, ha ha!  When I write it up, I’ll include instructions for a smaller size … which will knit up faster too!

2 Responses to “Mosaic in Easter Colors”


  1. 1 Craftyfox March 29, 2008 at 7:15 am

    wow that is so lovely you’re doing a great job

  2. 2 Kathy March 30, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    Thanks, it’s so comfy I want to make one for myself!


Leave a Reply

FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


