Ravel-revved

I’m in!!!  I’m amazed that the KEFKnits moniker was already taken, so I will be YOKathyYO.  I like it better, actually.  There’s the obvious knitting reference, there’s the yo-yo dimension (voluntary loopiness, I mean), and there’s the Philadelphia connection (Yo!).

On the knitting front, the Fleurette Lace scarf is coming along but will face some serious schedule challenges this weekend.  We’ll have houseguests … yes, one of them is not only a knitter but an Instigating Knitter (got me started).  But we’ll have to amuse the guys for a good part of the weekend.  And there are times when lace knitting just isn’t going to happen (like, if dinner included two glasses of wine).  So, I have a basic knit-purl swatch going:

Rib and Welt Diagonals

0 Responses to “Ravel-revved”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

