Fleurette Lace for a Cloudy Day

The Fleurette Lace Scarf is now, at last, on the needles!

Fleurette Lace Scarf

I think it’s looking better than the swatch already … can it be that some skill improvement has been made in the last three months? Or am I setting myself up for a Big Disaster? (Stay tuned, ha ha!) If you squint at the photo, you can see that I’m using Knit Picks Shadow “Campfire Heather” and US #2 needles. I decided not to include the garter stitch border I tried on the swatch. So, except for two knit rows after cast-on (and a planned two purl rows before bind-off), this is a straight 6 repeats of the Fleurette stitch pattern. (Yes, Barbara Walker!) You can see a pretty example on The Walker Treasury Project blog and the stitch pattern is actually posted at Knittingfool.com, though I haven’t verified it’s the same as in the Walker book (looks like it though).

edit: Oh, if I’m describing the plan, then might as well include that I cast on with US#4 and plan to bind off that way too …

0 Responses to “Fleurette Lace for a Cloudy Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


