A Glimpse of the Future (and the Past)

Just realized I never took a picture of the test swatch for Christmas Scarf #5 … as I get to the end of #4 (I will finish it today, I will!), thoughts of the next project to go on the same needles will naturally arise!  So here it is, for inspiration:

Fleurette Lace Swatch

I knitted this while in a moving car, as we drove to and from Montreal for vacation last September.  If it looks a little uneven, that’s my excuse and I’m sticking with it!  It’s Knit Picks Shadow in “Campfire Heather” and US #2 needles.

I also found a picture on the camera card of me wearing the Swiss Fan Lace Scarf.  The quality of the picture isn’t all that great but I thought I’d share it so you can see the scarf in action. (If you’re debating whether to spend time knitting it, that always helps, doesn’t it?)

Swiss Fan Lace Scarf (in action)

0 Responses to “A Glimpse of the Future (and the Past)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


