Plait Cable Mittens Pattern

Here it is, my first attempt to capture an original pattern in PDF format.  I tried to keep good notes, but could have missed something.  If you have questions or discover an error, please let me know!

Plait Cable Mittens

I have plans for a matching cap and scarf, need to knit them first and then I’ll write them up.

I was sick recently and not up to working with fine yarn, so to keep the knitting chops up I made a small decorative scarf in worsted weight and a simple pattern.  It’s drying now, after blocking.  I’ll post a nice picture and pattern later, but for now here’s a quick peek:

Swiss Fan Preview

4 Responses to “Plait Cable Mittens Pattern”


  1. 1 Lisa November 28, 2007 at 2:15 am

    I like the look of your mittens. I love the little Plait Cable up the back, very classic and old-fashioned looking. Nice job!
    –Thanks for sharing,
    Lisa

  2. 2 KEFknits November 28, 2007 at 11:37 pm

    Thank you Lisa! The matching scarf should be finished today … pictures soon!

  3. 3 Lisa October 30, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    Hello! I just made your mitten (well, the left one) and it is beautiful! I hope to make the right mitten tonight. I wanted to let you know that you are missing a P2 on the third needle (for the left mitten) after completing the cable pattern section. I haven’t checked the instructions for the right mitten yet. I think I read on your website that someone else informed you that a P2 was missing from the scarf as well.

    Thanks for a beautiful pattern!

    -Lisa

  4. 4 Kathy October 30, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Thanks! Just yesterday I noticed an “errata” comment on my pattern entry at Ravelry and was wondering about that. I will fix it asap!


Leave a Reply

FREE PATTERNS!

Welcome! If you're on the hunt for Free Patterns, check my header. Happy knitting to you! Kathy

My Flicker Pictures


